[vc_row bg_image=”15695″ top_padding=”300″ bottom_padding=”110″ bg_position=”center center”][vc_column width=”1/1″][minti_headline font=”font-special” size=”fontsize-xxxl” color=”#ffffff” weight=”fontweight-700″ lineheight=”lh-12″ class=”lowercase”]STA Holds Annual General Membership Meeting on June 4 & Unveils Newest Industry White Paper[/minti_headline][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row type=”full_width_section” bg_position=”left top”][vc_column width=”1/1″][minti_spacer][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row top_padding=”0″ bottom_padding=”50″][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text][/vc_column_text][vc_row_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/2″][minti_button link=”https://stanyc.conferencecenterpresents.com/impact-2019-gallery/” target=”_blank” size=”full”]VIEW GALLERY[/minti_button][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/2″][minti_button link=”https://stanyc.conferencecenterpresents.com/whitepaper/” target=”_blank” size=”full”]VIEW WHITE PAPER[/minti_button][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]On Tuesday, June 4, the STA held its Annual General Membership Meeting at Manhattan Manor in New York City. The meeting was attended by 110 industry professionals.

Unveiled at the event was the STA’s newest industry white paper, “Surviving Today’s Construction Contract Clauses.” Henry Goldberg, author of the paper, STA legal counsel and Morrit Hock & Hamroff Construction Law Practice Group Chair, composed an informative program on how to identify onerous contract clauses.

The STA would like to thank the panelists for the evening:

Henry L. Goldberg, Moritt Hock & Hamroff, LLP
David Flans, EL AD US Holding, Inc.
C. Allan Reeve, Esq., Reeve Browne PLLC
Steven N. Davi, Allied Buidling Metal Industries, Inc.
Robert J. Fryman, Moritt Hock & Hamroff, LLP

You can view the photo gallery here.

Click here for the white paper.

Please look out for more information on additional contract clause programs in the near future.

This meeting also served as the STA’s Annual Meeting where the 2019-2020 Officers and Board of Directors were nominated. The STA members voted in the following slate of Officers and Board of Directors:

President                         Robert Weiss (A.J. McNulty & Co., Inc.)

1st Vice President          Joseph Leo (Atlantic Contracting & Specialties, LLC)

2nd Vice President        Stephen Gianotti (Arcadia Electric)

Treasurer                        Christine Boccia (JD Traditional Industries)

Secretary                         Jake Bidosky (Keystone Management Associates, LLC)

Board of Directors (Term of July 1, 2019 –June 30, 2022)

Joseph Azara                C.D.E. Air Conditioning
Anthony Acerra           ALC Steel Corp.
Randy Rifelli                 United Iron Inc.

Board of Directors (Unexpired Term of July 1, 2017-June 30, 2020)

Thomas Cafiero            Island Painting, Inc.

The STA would like to thank our meeting sponsors:

Microsol Resources & Total Safety Consulting!

The STA’s next General Membership Meeting will be on September 10, 2019. Look out for more information in the coming months.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row type=”full_width_section” bg_position=”left top”][vc_column width=”1/1″][minti_divider margin=”0″][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *